Healthy Land and Water is dedicated to the care of our unique and beautiful land, waterways and biodiversity.

 

Our Clean Up program collects over 250,000 pieces of litter every year, helping to keep our SEQ waterways clean. 

 

Over 4,000 landowners have now registered for the Land for Wildlife program, helping to preserve our natural assets. 

 

More than 900 hectares of land was treated for weed control under our vegetation management programs in 2016.

 

In 2016, flood resilience solutions were applied to more than 63 kilometres of stream bank, helping to keep our waterways strong. 

 

Contact us

3 Thank you for your submission
 

Level 19
160 Ann Street, Brisbane 4000
PO Box 13204, George Street, Brisbane Qld 4003
Ph: (07) 3177 9100  
Fax: (07)3177 9190
Email: info@hlw.org.au

Julie McLellan
Chief Executive Officer
Contact via Executive Assistant Rachel Quinn
rachel.q@hlw.org.au

Faye Lee
Chief Financial Officer
faye.l@hlw.org.au

Dr Paul Maxwell
Principal Scientist 
paul.m@hlw.org.au

Dr Andrew O'Neill
Principal Scientist 
andrew.o@hlw.org.au

Paul McDonald
General Manager - Services
paul.mc@hlw.org.au

Ross Bigwood
Rural Team Manager
ross.b@hlw.org.au
 

For media enquiries, please contact:
Charles Stevens
Media and Communications Manager
charles.s@hlw.org.au

Explore Get Involved

Grant Schemes 

In partnership with not-for-profit organisation Sea World Research and Rescue Foundation, our grant schemes support catchment groups, schools, landholders and the community to tackle the issue of marine debris both at its source and at its end. 

Events Calendar

Visit our events calendar for important dates and key industry events happening throughout the year. There are many community groups that host tree planting or clean up events for the community to take part in. 

Hire a Water Refill Station!

Hire a water refill station and reduce plastic waste at your next event.  

Find out more

Buy a reusable bottle!

Help keep our waterways clear from plastic pollution by purchasing a unique Healthy Land and Water reusable bottle. 

Find out more