Healthy Land and Water is dedicated to the care of our unique and beautiful land, waterways and biodiversity.

 

Our Clean Up program collects over 250,000 pieces of litter every year, helping to keep our SEQ waterways clean. 

 

Over 4,000 landowners have now registered for the Land for Wildlife program, helping to preserve our natural assets. 

 

More than 900 hectares of land was treated for weed control under our vegetation management programs in 2016.

 

In 2016, flood resilience solutions were applied to more than 63 kilometres of stream bank, helping to keep our waterways strong. 

 

Contact us

Healthy Land and Water


Brisbane Office:  Level 19, 160 Ann Street
                                 Brisbane QLD 4000
                                 PO Box 13204, George Street, Brisbane Qld 4003
                                 Ph: (07) 3177 9100  
                                 Fax: (07) 3177 9190
                                 Email: info@hlw.org.au

Ipswich Office:    17 Lowry St
                                 North Ipswich QLD 4305
                                 PO Box 731, Ipswich QLD 4305

Julie McLellan

Chief Executive Officer
Contact via Executive Assistant Rachel Quinn
rachel.q@hlw.org.au

Faye Lee

Chief Financial Officer
faye.l@hlw.org.au

Dr Paul Maxwell

Principal Scientist 
paul.m@hlw.org.au

Dr Andrew O'Neill

Principal Scientist, Coastal Team Manager
andrew.o@hlw.org.au

Paul McDonald

General Manager - Services
paul.mc@hlw.org.au

Ross Bigwood

Rural Team Manager
ross.b@hlw.org.au

Bruce Lord

Regional Landcare Facilitator, SEQ
bruce.l@hlw.org.au

For media enquiries, please contact:
 

Tim Schaefer
Media and Communications Officer
timothy.s@hlw.org.au

 

Question?

3 Thank you for your submission