2018 Awards Categories

In 2018, there are 11 award categories open to individuals, schools, community groups and organisations who are actively helping to protect and improve South East Queensland’s land and waterways. Entries are judged by an independent panel of experts and each entrant has the chance to win a share in $19,000 prize money.

If you or someone you know deserves recognition, find out which category you're eligible for below and enter today!


Lifetime Achievement Award

Volunteer of the Year Award

Youth Environment Champion Award

Science Innovation Award

Healthy Habitat Award

Sustainable Agriculture Award

Water Warrior Award

Sustainable Education Award

Environmental Guardians Award

Sustainable Water Management Award

Erosion and Sediment Control Leadership Award

Hall of Fame Award

Minister's Grand Prize


Grand Awards

These Awards will be presented at the 2018 Healthy Land and Water Awards Gala Dinner. 

Hall of Fame Award

Awarded to an individual or group responsible for outstanding and enduring work to protect and improve the environment. The recipient is chosen by representatives from Healthy Land and Water and an independent judging panel made up of industry experts. 


Minister's Grand Prize

The Minister’s Grand Prize, supported by the Department of Environment and Science, is worth $10,000 and will be awarded by the expert judging panel to the most innovative and outstanding winner of all the award categories.